Two weeks later…

I had intended to post an update sooner, but it’s been a busy couple of weeks.  The new job has been great, my coworkers are awesome, and I even found a great place for gyoza. I also picked up two new OE clients during this time, celebrated my oldest son’s acceptance to the arts program of his first-choice high school, and joined my youngest for the start of his first season of little league. In summary, life is good.

Below are some shots I took of my new professional digs, the truly amazing Flatiron Building.  The first shot is the building as seen from the Northwest corner of Fifth Avenue and 23rd Street. 


Below is what it looks like from the Southwest corner of of Fifth and and 22nd Street. 

This last image shows the Broadway side.


3 responses

  1. WOW. Love the “I am here” green circle! Great pictures and wonderful to read so much good news!

    April 19, 2011 at 4:39 pm

  2. Geoff Trowbridge

    Something about that first photo makes me fear that a firm gust of wind could knock that building over… 8-/

    April 20, 2011 at 10:38 am

  3. David A McIntee

    Nice pics – the first definitely makes me wonder how such a tall and thin building stays up! I’m guessing the three slightly bulging vertical variations we can see in the last pic are the secret to that…

    May 14, 2011 at 2:57 am

Leave a Reply

